The Various Unknowns
Welcome to The Various Unknowns!~
If you're a guest....join please! ^.^ It doesn't take long and it would make us happy.

HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 


Go down 
Ultima Forumer
Ultima Forumer

Number of posts : 622
Warnings :
3 / 53 / 5

Reputation : 0
Points : 4531
Registration date : 2010-10-08

PostSubject: Yamoussoukro   Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:46 am

The District of Yamoussoukro (pronounced /ˌjɑːməˈsjuːkroʊ/) is the official capital city of Cte d'Ivoire. A city of 200,659 inhabitants as of 2005, and located 240 kilometres (150 mi) north of Abidjan on rolling hills and plains, the municipality covers 3,500 square kilometres (1,400 sq mi) and is coterminous with the department of the same name. The department and municipality are further split into four sub-prefectures: Attigouakro, Didivi, Ti-dikro and the Commune of Yamoussoukro. The district contains in total 169 settlements.

laptop aircards
cake topper
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Various Unknowns :: Hanging Out :: Relax-
Jump to: